Cloud Control, Dream Cave

Sydney based Cloud Control, have emerged from their recording cave after a very long hibernation period. With their arrival they have brought with them an album embracing all things psych pop, sweet harmonies and 80s electro vibes. The compilation of tracks of the Dream Cave album continue to enhance their avid listener’s pseudo-spiritual psychedelic state, exploring dream like tones and floating synths.

Scar is one track that is hauntingly impressive.

“I’ve got a lump in my throat from letting you in my mind.”

The opening lyrics charmingly capture you in and continue to keep you mesmerized through each verse and strumming beat. Straying away from any indication of ‘second album syndrome’ this album gets you drunk off its everlasting haziness and I love being Dream Cave drunk!

Hande Cerkez.

Get yourself Dream Cave drunk, Cloud Control is going on tour.

Wednesday, August 21 – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Thursday, August 22 – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast
Friday, August 23 – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Saturday, August 24 – Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra
Wednesday, August 28 – ANU, Canberra
Friday, August 30 – The Gov, Adelaide
Saturday, August 31 – The Capitol, Perth
Wednesday, September 4 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Thursday, September 5 – Star Bar, Bendigo
Friday, September 6 – The Forum, Melbourne
Saturday, September 7 – Republic Bar, Hobart
Tuesday, September 10 – Wollongong Uni Bar, Wollongong
Wednesday, September 11 – Bar On The Hill, Newcastle
Thursday, September 12 – The Metro Sydney

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Cloud Control, Dream Cave

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s