Aldous Harding has released her second album, Party, via 4AD / Remote Control Records.

Aldous Harding’s music is not for the faint of heart. Disarming in its desolate imagery and stark instrumentation, her songs draw from the core facets of life: death, birth, grief and love. There are few happy endings, but the power is in how Harding enters into battle; with a dancer’s grace and a boxer’s stance. She’s known for her sinister torch songs, gentle laments and eerie odes delivered with a charismatic combination of hubris, shrewd wit and quiet horror.

For her 4AD debut, Aldous (real name Hannah) Harding worked with award-winning producer John Parish (PJ Harvey, Sparklehorse). First single ‘Horizon’ offers an enticing portrayal of that collaboration. Harding wraps her effortless voice around a simple three-chord skeleton with poise and, at times, near violent intensity. The confrontational accompanying video, directed by Charlotte Evans, and produced by Evie Mackay, features Harding’s own mother performing a transfixing blend of Aikido and physical theatre in the New Zealand hinterland.

Latest single, ‘Imagining My Man’ is an intensely intimate listen as Aldous explores the curiosity of a lover’s idiosyncrasies. The video was created by ‘Horizon’ director Charlotte Evans and once again draws focus on Harding, tracking her movements throughout the city of Auckland.

With echoes of folk luminary Linda Perhacs, Harding’s work is one step removed from the modern world, lying in the more savage and dramatic terrain where Kate Bush and Scott Walker reside, wrought with a wry wit and tenacious gall. Party is Aldous Harding at her unnervingly best yet.

Aldous Harding – Party

1. Blend
2. Imagining My Man
3. Living The Classics
4. Party
5. I’m So Sorry
6. Horizon
7. What If Birds Aren’t Singing They’re Screaming
8. The World Is Looking For You
9. Swell Does The Skull

Client Liaison

Remote Control Records, in partnership with Dot Dash, are pleased to share the new single from Melbourne’s Client Liaison. ‘World Of Our Love’ is the first taste from the duo’s forthcoming debut album and was World Premiered on triple j’s 2016 with Richard Kingsmill on Sunday night.

With shareholder confidence at an all time high and strong yield from the 2015/2016 festival season, Client Liaison are also about to embark on their most comprehensive Australian tour to date. The band are set to deliver above and beyond the high returns investors have come to expect.

This extensive national tour will provide the first opportunity for shareholders to experience the new products on offer ahead of the Q3/Q4 2016 debut Client Liaison album release.

Client Liaison’s ‘World Of Our Love’. New music. New staging. New wardrobe. New locations.

F K A – T W I G S

FKA twigs has premiered a video for her ‘Video Girl’ single, directed by Kahlil Joseph.

‘Video Girl’ is taken from FKA twigs’ acclaimed debut album, LP1. The album was released to widespread acclaim in August via Young Turks / Remote Control Records. FKA twigs will perform in Australia for the first time next year as part of Laneway Festival.

LP1 is FKA twigs’ defining artistic statem.ent, building on the success of her two previous EPs and accompanying videos (EP1 and EP2) which have elevated FKA twigs from a word-of-mouth secret to global obsession over the past two years. LP1 features none of these previously released songs; instead each track on LP1 is brand new, born out of FKA twigs’ artistic philosophy of spontaneous creation and collaboration in the studio.

FKA twigs – Laneway Festival 2015

Saturday 31 January – Laneway Festival, Brisbane
Sunday 1 February – Laneway Festival, Sydney
Friday 6 February – Laneway Festival, Adelaide
Saturday 7 February – Laneway Festival, Melbourne
Sunday 8 February – Laneway Festival, Fremantle


Electronic muso, SBTRKT has collaborated with director Fons Schiedon to create a unique animated video for the track NEW DORP. NEW YORK. (feat. Ezra Koenig). The video sees the creature that graces the cover of Wonder Where We Land come to life, and roam through the surreal, shadow filled streets of an imagined American metropolis.

In addition, SBTRKT follows a run of new material with the release of The Light feat. Denai Moore, ahead of his much-anticipated second album Wonder Where We Land, which is set to be released this Friday 26th September on Young Turks / Remote Control. Listen to the latest track below.

SBTRKT will be in Australia later this Summer for the Falls Music & Arts Festival and Southbound.